Skip to main content

Where We Are

BAT is part of the Sunset Park community, a vibrant area home to NYC’s second largest Chinatown, restaurants and shops featuring cuisines and goods from Latin America, and historic green spaces offering sweeping city views and a respite from city life.

Getting to BAT

Situated on the waterfront, BAT is easily accessible—by train, bus, car, and NYC Ferry—to Manhattan and the other boroughs, major highways, and metro-area airports.

Brooklyn Army Terminal
140 58th Street, Brooklyn, NY 11220

Public Transportation

  • NYC Ferry: Take NYC Ferry’s South Brooklyn or Rockaway routes to Sunset Park.
  • Subway: N and R lines to 59th Street in Brooklyn. Exit the subway on 58th Street. Walk west on 58th Street one block toward the elevated expressway and the waterfront. Continue down 58th Street until you arrive at the waterfront.
  • Bus: The B11 stops at 58th Street and 1st Avenue. The waterfront is just a couple minutes walk from there. The B37 Bus stops at 58th Street and 3rd Avenue. Walk west on 58th Street three blocks toward the elevated expressway and the waterfront.

Parking
There is free public parking available on Pier 4 for BAT visitors and Ferry riders. Parking may be occasionally limited due to special events. Please check back here for special pier closures.

Pier 4 will be partially closed on Thursday, Friday and Saturdays through October 31 for the Brooklyn Drive-In.

We are excited to continue our partnership with Rooftop Films this fall with the New York Film Festival. Screenings will begin September 17th, with full and partial parking lot closures below.

Full Pier Closure

Saturday, September 12 Thursday, September 17 Friday, September 18 Saturday, September 19
Sunday, September 20 Saturday, September 26 Saturday, October 3 Sunday, October 4
Saturday, October 10 Sunday, October 11    

Partial Pier Closure

Friday, September 4 Saturday, September 5 Sunday, September 6 Wednesday, September 9
Thursday, September 24 Friday, September 25 Thursday, October 1 Friday, October 2
Thursday, October 8 Friday October 9    

Open to All

BAT's public spaces are open 365 days a year, sunrise to sunset. Whether you're coming to gaze at the atrium, take a historical tour, attend an event, or picnic or stroll on the waterfront, BAT is open for you.

Take a Tour

Historical Tours
Public walking tours of the BAT campus are available every two weeks, offered by Turnstile Tours, a Brooklyn-based company and foundation specializing in local culture and history. Book a tour here.

For Leasing
If you're interested in seeing space for lease, learn more on our leasing page.

Upcoming Events

COVID-19 Testing
Monday - Sunday
Brooklyn Army Terminal
140 58th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11220
09:00am - 06:30pm
24
September
New York Film Festival Drive-In: The Human Voice & Isabella
Brooklyn Army Terminal
80 58th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11220
08:00 - 11:00pm
25
September
New York Film Festival Drive-In: "Days"
Brooklyn Army Terminal
80 58th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11220
08:00 - 11:00pm

Contact BAT

Leasing Inquiries

Event Inquiries

Press Inquiries